Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.6
Value
7.1

Reviews

    mack
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 22, 2018
    Beds like a cloud
    carol
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 10, 2018
    The room was nice, but very small. The window air conditioning blew directly on the bed while you were sleeping. Staff was nice. Food in the restaurant was below average.
    Craig
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 2, 2018

    Loved it!

    Rooms are very small.
    This hotel is a step back in time, built in the 1800’s, very comfortable and homey. The Manager and staff are wonderful, so is the food!
    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terry
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 10, 2018

    Average minus

    tiny cramped room no place to sit and read. No breakfast lots and lots and lots of steps.
    Mark Haddad
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 25, 2018

    Highlands

    coffee was not ready in the mornings and pastries were not fresh.
    Location, balcony in room and friendly staff.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 30, 2018
    Very small rooms that needed serious updating especially bathroom
    Great location and older Inn property
    TERRENCE
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 31, 2018

    it was pleasant and within walking distance to shops nd restaurants

    I wish we were on first floor steps were a challenge wish the shower was bigger wish they served breakfast
    The bed was very comfortable.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 31, 2018

    Comfortable. Relaxing. Quiet. At ease. Perfect!

    Romantic Victorian style. Quality food and friendly service.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 18, 2018

    A little overpriced but very cozy and clean.

    Rooms a bit small.
    Location was great. Walk to downtown is great.
    Rowan
    yt

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ben
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018

    The perfect little getaway in Highlands that won’t break the bank!

    It was perfect. The staff was so nice and accommodating, they made the check in/out process a breeze.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 15, 2018

    Great location

    Layout of bath, sink and closet not very efficient.
    Perfect location on Main Street with charming features.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 9, 2018

    It brought back great memories

    Missed the old Inn when it was Bed and BREAKFAST
    location is super
    andres18dic
    co

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 2, 2018

    Needs maintenance

    There is a lack of maintanance in the hotel (Rusty water pipes, loud air conditioning, old tv, rusty door handles).
    The location is excellent. Nice restaurants and shops are at walking distance. The architecture has a french style that makes it cozy.
    Martha
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 22, 2018

    Lovely, convenient, warm experience in a vintage environment.

    I felt like the room was an ordinary room, not quite as updated as I expected. While it was an experience in a beautiful, clean vintage inn, the decor and bed were not as nice or as comfortable as I expected. I suppose I would have overlooked this if the cost was less.
    I loved the vintage claw foot tub, the balcony and the overall freshness of the room. I also must compliment them on their coffee, fruit and muffins. They were exceptional. The lobby and restaurant were beautifully decorated.
    Candace
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Todd
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    March 8, 2018

    DON'T GO Jan-April. They should just shut down instead trying to offer a sub par experien

    We were completely alone in the hotel everyday after 5pm. When when couldn't get the shower head to work, we were told it is a "little tricky, you have to push and wigge. " The lobby was not operational due to the fireplace being broken. Obviously, the desk clerk knew we were not happy about this, but no effort was made to enhance our experience. My husband used a wrench he found on site to make the shower work for us. Before she left every day at 5pm, she put out the muffins and coffee pot for our breakfast the next day. The muffins were always stale, even though they were covered with plastic.
    The room was pretty and comfortable. However, there was not a side table for the bed. My husband uses a device for sleep apnea. We had to rearrange the furniture and made do with what was available.
    Julieta
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...